The NEW Ill Amalgam: A Blog About Everything

It has been a long time between drinks at Ill Amalgam HQ. Working two jobs plus doing a masters degree doesn’t leave a whole lot of spare time for blogging. I have been attempting to stay engaged; with the hip-hop world, with politics, with other stuff, but most of my writing energy has been put into uni essays. I think this has resulted in my opinions being forced upon friends and family in person. So to spare them that torture, I’m going to attempt to start writing again!

I have also decided to permanently stop posting on Ill Amalgam’s sister blog The Offensively Unfashionable and consolidate all my thoughts into one place. The Offensively Unfashionable won’t be taken down, so if you’re interested in video games, Australian politics, media or various other topics, you can check that out here.

This means Ill Amalgam will become a blog about EVERYTHING! There will probably still be a bit of hip-hop, but it will be amalgamated with whatever else I feel like. The best bit is the name still works! Over the next few weeks I’ll work on transitioning the site’s visuals to reflect its new content.

I hope you enjoy Ill Amalgam’s new direction. I’m excited to start writing again, and much less daunted having only one blog to write on instead of two. Two blogs, what was I thinking? So greedy.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

